Krumville Bake Shop Review & Giveaway

I love Krumville Bake Shop so darn much! I feel like doing high kicks and back flips whenever I think of their food. It might just be my favorite bakery ever (gluten free or not! – and I don’t say that lightly). It’s rare that I like every single item at a bakery, but Krumville can do no wrong. From their muffins and focaccia bread to their amazing cookies and cakes – I simply cannot get enough.

FullSizeRender (7)

Krumville Bake Shop was founded by fellow Celiac Antonella Zangheri (read my full interview with her HERE!). A 100% gluten free bakery, Krumville uses wholesome, fresh ingredients to create the most fabulous and flavorful recipes inspired by Italian and Dutch cooking traditions.

A look at some of my favorite products:

  • Olive Oil/Rosemary Focoaccia – perhaps the most perfect focaccia bread ever created.

FullSizeRender (1)

  • Chocolate Amaretti Cookies – I brought a bag of these home to share with my boyfriend. When he arrived, there was half of a single cookie left. That says it all.

FullSizeRender (2)

  • Double Chocolate Cookies – SO GOOD. Simply the best.

10.2.13_Good_Eggs_High_Res-47_medium

  • Coconut Bundt Cake – LOVE!! I would eat this all day if I could
  • Chocolate Cherry Layer Cake – I’ve discovered that it is very tricky to find a really good gluten free chocolate cake. I have had way too many that were dry and crumbly. But Krumville’s blew me away with its’ flavor and texture. And isn’t that just the prettiest cake ever?!

FullSizeRender (5)

  • Muffins – Blueberry-Apple, Cranberry-Lemon, Apple-Ginger, Banana-Walnut – so many wonderful flavors to choose from!

Cranberry-Lemon-Muffin.2_medium

Other items that I am looking forward to trying:

  • Coconut Layer Cake (if it’s anything like the coconut bundt cake – wow! I MUST TRY THIS CAKE)

FullSizeRender

  • Strawberry Vanilla Cake (Ditto. I must eat all of the cake!!)

FullSizeRender_medium

  • Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel
  • Chocolate Raspberry Cake
  • Lemon Bundt Cake
  • Quiches with Spinach & Gruyere

FullSizeRender (3)

  • Olive & Pecorino Focaccia
  • Double Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie
  • Cinnamon & Spice Cookie
  • Olive Oil Croutons

“Okay, Jessica,” you may be thinking, “you’ve convinced me. I’ve gotta try their yummy treats myself! Where can I buy them?” –  Krumville does not have a storefront, but they do ship nationwide! You heard me, California! You can have Krumville’s baked goods delivered to your door! For those of us in Manhattan, you might find a few muffins on display at Dean & Deluca and various coffee shops (find their list of NYC/Brooklyn retailers HERE), but to get the total Krumville experience (especially if you want to order a cake or multiple items) it is best to order directly from Krumville’s website.

For more info and to order visit www.krumvillebakeshop.com

A special GIVEAWAY! – One very lucky winner will receive this Chocolate Cake with Salted Caramel! Yes, a whole cake! Best giveaway ever???

Chocolate_Cake-SaltedCaramel_2_large

Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Continental US residents only. Giveaway ends Friday June 3rd at 11:59 pm EST.
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

 

44 thoughts on “Krumville Bake Shop Review & Giveaway

  1. Wow! that looks delicious. You know, I don’t think I’ve tried gluten-free cakes, but this would be a great place to start, lol. Their Chocolate Chip & walnut cookies might be a great start, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My stomach is growling so hard after looking at all these tasty treats!!! The chocolate cake with salted caramel definitely looks delicious! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh where do I start, I would love to try the Coconut Layer Cake, the Strawberry Vanilla Cake, the Chocolate Amaretti Cookies and definitely one of their Quiches….

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i dont know where to start, the chocolate cherry cake and GF muffin flavors are different. not just your usual basics. Actually one of the simplest things I am excited is croutons! yeah croutons! thank you for the chance

    Liked by 1 person

  5. MMmmmm! Yummy! ALL of them look so delicious! I guess I’d like to start off having their Quiches with Spinach & Gruyere for a meal and then the Chocolate Cherry layer cake or Chocolate Salted Caramel layer cake for dessert!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This may sound crazy but I would start with the GF FOCOACCIA!!!! Oh my gosh. both my fiance and I love focoaccia, especially rosemary and olive oil! He is having very serious surgery in a couple weeks and we need to get him on GF. I have been on it for 2 yrs, but focoaccia is the one thing we always cheat on, as we cant find it Gluten free anywhere! This would be such an awesome blessing!!! Then of course as a treat, we both love Coconut, so the Coconut Bundt cake would be a sweet treat. ( and I cannot imagine for the life of me, actually partaking in a gluten free, delicious, Chocolate salted caramel cake… it is beyond comprehension!! ) But the focoacia… oh wow.. we could use it for french toast, or sandwiches, or just with tapas! Would love to review Krumville products!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

