Izzi B’s Allergen-Free Bakery Giveaway

I have been a fan of Izzi B’s Allergen-Free Bakery for years. They are always a delight to see at the GFAF Expo in New Jersey every year. Apparently many other gluten free folk agree with me because Izzi B’s always seem to be one of the first booths to completely sell out of their products.

IMG_8239

About Izzi B’s:

  • Allergen-free facility!
  • Gluten free
  • Soy free
  • Dairy free
  • Egg free
  • Peanut/tree nut free
  • Casein free
  • No preservatives
  • No trans fats
  • No refined sugar
  • No artificial colors or flavors
  • Cholesterol free
  • Vegan
  • Kosher certified

Looking at that list one may wonder how on earth they get their products to taste so good. I think I have the answer – magic. That’s most definitely the secret ingredient in their vanilla cake – it’s out of this world! (Okay I do know one of the special ingredients and it is not anything that you’d expect – organic butternut squash puree! I’m not surprised that real food makes for really tasty treats).

IMG_3569

Izzi B’s specializes in holiday items (remember last year’s GF gingerbread house?), asserting “everyone deserves a treat”. Surely no one will feel left out with Izzi B’s around.  Also on their menu – MANY different kinds of cupcakes, cakes, cookies, brownies, donuts, pies, muffins and cake pops. I’m dying to try their cake pops next (hint hint, Izzi B’s please bring them to the next expo?)
Izzi B’s Allergen-Free Bakery is located in Norwalk, CT. There is no storefront, but they have pick-up options and ship all across the country! Visit www.ibcakes.com.

GIVEAWAY! One winner will receive a cookie & brownie gift from Izzi B’s! Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Continental US residents only. Giveaway ends Friday June 2nd 11:59PM EST.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

33 thoughts on “Izzi B’s Allergen-Free Bakery Giveaway

  1. Oh my the treats thay have look and sound so good! I don’t think I have ever seen so many delicious looking treats on a site. I can see why they sell out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We tried to avoid anything with Gluten and GMO’s. We also stay away from Artificial colors and HFCS in products. I would love to win this amazing giveaway so I can try out another new brand that is healthy for me and my family! Thanks for the chance

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am the only one in my family with food allergies. As I get older, I discover more of them. Tomorrow, I’ll have been a vegetarian for 11 years, then I discovered I have non allergic gluten intolerance. Last year, allergy testing found I’m allergic to 3 types of nuts, soy, bananas, apples, oranges, onions and tomatoes. Finding vegetarian~gluten~soy~nut free foods is difficult. Good thing I like water 🙂 ! Izzi B’s products fall into this category.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh my goodness, that does sound very difficult! Sorry to hear about all of your newfound food intolerances/allergies. I hope that you’re feeling better. Sounds like Izzi B’s would be a wonderful treat for you 🙂

      Like

  4. Hi there, I am a gluten free girl – intolerance , also I do my best to stay soy free as well. I have heard amazing reviews about izzys brownies! Also, I have no idea when I’ll get to a NYC to try UH-Mazing gluten baked goods …drool

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I avoid gluten always (celiac life), but also avoid dairy in large portions, eggs and soy when possible. And I love experimenting with vegan dishes!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m gluten free so all dinners cooked in the house are gluten free. I also try to avoid any processed food and snacks for the kids that aren’t organic and as clean as possible. I would love to win this because I have a wicked sweet tooth!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My sister and I are both gluten free. She doesn’t have celiac but has a pretty limited diet. She doesn’t like sweets but I’m obsessed. Everything from this company looks so yummy!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. We avoid gluten, dairy, and tomatoes. I have a major sweet tooth and sometimes that has me buying not so delicious boxed sweets from the grocery store rather than delicious sweets from bakeries. I’m not sure if I could choose which of these amazing baked goods I would like to eat more!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. We are not a gluten free house, like others, but we do care about what we put into our bodies. I try to use only real ingredients like butter and whole milk, to avoid chemicals. And we really love cookies and brownies 😀 These looks delicious!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. We avoid dairy, GMOs and any sort of artificial ingredients. Basically we try to eat very clean real food. These look like scrumptious treats my family would love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

