YesYouCan Gluten Free Mixes Review & Giveaway

Do you remember my post about Better Batter gluten free mixes? Long story short, I love everything about them and they are one of my favorite mixes on the market. I’d like to now introduce you to another great set of mixes – from YesYouCan.

img_9860

YesYouCan is an Australian-based company. I LOVE this because the standards for gluten free food in Australia are incredible. In order to be endorsed by Coeliac Australia, a product must be tested to have no detectable gluten. That is the standard that you can expect from YesYouCan. And now our friends at Better Batter are partnering with an importer to bring YesYouCan to the US!

Fast facts:

  • Endorsed by Coeliac Australia 
  • Gluten free and made in a dedicated facility
  • Dairy free options
  • Egg free
  • Yeast free
  • Nut free
  • Vegan options
  • Non GMO
  • Free of artificial flavors and colors
  • Kosher certified
  • Halal certified

Products available in the US include:

  • Multi-Grain BreadContains corn and milk
  • Red Velvet CupcakeContains corn
  • Banana BreadContains corn 
  • Chocolate Mud CakeContains corn. Chocolate buttons are in a separate sealed bag within the box and contain milk and soy.
  • Vanilla CupcakesContains corn. Sprinkles are in a separate sealed bag within the box and are manufactured in a facility that may contain traces of peanuts and other nuts.

I’ve sampled almost every mix, and there is so much to love. YesYouCan’s goal was to make products that taste as good as wheat-based counterparts, and boy did they succeed. Not only is the flavor of every product top notch, but the texture is also amazing. Each mix is very allergen friendly and easy to make. While the Vanilla Cupcake Mix is perhaps my favorite of their products, I realized that the Red Velvet Cupcakes were the perfect treat to make for Valentine’s Day. Kristopher (my gluten-eating boyfriend) gave his official stamp of approval.

_kla0825

The banana bread was also a huge hit among both my gluten-free and gluten-eating friends and makes an excellent brunch party option. 

img_6817

A fun bonus – several of the products contain extra materials to help you complete your baking project. The red velvet and vanilla cupcakes contain separate frosting packages (also sprinkles for the vanilla cupcakes!), and the chocolate cake contains extra chocolate buttons. The icing is sweet, so you can easily use a small amount on each cupcake, but if you’re a frosting fiend like me, you might want to have an extra batch handy.

All in all, I highly recommend YesYouCan mixes. I’ll guarantee that you and both your gluten-free and gluten-eating friends will be impressed. No one will guess it is missing the gluten. 

For more information and to order visit 

https://shop.betterbatter.org/collections/yesyoucanproducts

(PS As I am posting this the mixes are on SALE!!! Time to stock up!)

GIVEAWAY! One person will win a sample pack (all five products listed above!) of YesYouCan Mixes. Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Continental US only. Giveaway ends Tuesday February 28th at 11:59pm EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

20 thoughts on “YesYouCan Gluten Free Mixes Review & Giveaway

  1. My favorite thing about the YesYouCan Gluten Free Mixes is that they are nonGMO and free of anything artificial dyes and flavors. I try to eat organic and very clean myself. The Red Velvet would be my first pick to make too!

    Like

  2. I learned that:

    Endorsed by Coeliac Australia
    Gluten free and made in a dedicated facility
    Dairy free options
    Egg free
    Yeast free
    Nut free
    Vegan options
    Non GMO
    Free of artificial flavors and colors
    Kosher certified
    Halal certified

    Like

  3. Better Batter is a social enterprise – we actively fund great projects that make a real difference in our world. We give particular weight to causes that feed, educate, and uplift people

    Like

Leave a Reply

