ProYo High Protein Frozen Yogurt Review, Recipe & Giveaway

When I was first diagnosed with Celiac Disease I found that yogurt was giving me a stomach ache. A temporary lactose intolerance is common in people with undiagnosed Celiac Disease, and many find that they are able to tolerate dairy again after a few months on the gluten free diet. I took a break from dairy when I first went gluten free, and several weeks later I was happy to find that I could eat it again without pain. Even so, I generally avoided yogurt. That is, until I discover ProYo. I am in love and want to eat it every day until forever.

ProYo High Protein Frozen Yogurt is a great tasting snack that comes in four flavors: Vanilla Bean, Banana Vanilla, Blueberry Pomegranate (my favorite!), and Dutch Chocolate. I absolutely love ProYo. Creamy and satisfying, each variation is packed with both flavor and protein.

img_5092

ProYo fast facts:

  • 20g protein per serving
  • Certified gluten free and made on a dedicated line
  • Soy free
  • Low fat
  • Good source of fiber
  • Non GMO
  • Made with cultured probiotic yogurt
  • Diabetic friendly
  • No artificial colors, flavors or preservatives
  • Comes in handy tubes that are perfect for quick snacks

While any flavor would make an excellent base for smoothies, I was inspired by the versatility of the Vanilla Bean ProYo. My winter-time cravings for warmth, spices, and seasonal fruit lead me to create the follow recipe. And can I just say – WOW. I cannot stop eating it (well, I did run out of ProYo, so once I buy more I will make this recipe again and again). It is extremely healthy and perfect for a single-serving breakfast, lunch, or dessert. Double the ingredients and curl up by the fire with someone special on a cold night.

Baked Apples with Cinnamon Spiced Vanilla ProYo

Proyo.jpg

  • 1 small apple
  • ½ tsp lemon juice
  • ¼ tsp (+ extra) cinnamon
  • 1/8 tsp (+ extra) nutmeg
  • 1 tube Vanilla Bean Proyo
  1. Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F.
  2. Cut the apple in half vertically. Carefully remove the stem with a knife. Use a melon baller to scoop the seeds/core out of in the center of each apple half.
  3. Drizzle ¼ tsp lemon over each apple half. Add a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg.
  4. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper. Place the apples on the parchment and bake for 30 minutes, until the apples are soft.
  5. While the apples are cooking, place the contents of one tube Vanilla flavored ProYo in a bowl. Add ¼ tsp cinnamon and 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Use a spoon to stir the spices into the ProYo until evenly incorporated. Place the bowl in the freezer until the apples are ready.
  6. Remove the apples from the oven and transfer to a plate. Place a scoop of spiced ProYo on top of each apple half and serve.

Want to try ProYo for yourself? Find a store near you by visiting www.proyos.com/where-to-buy/

You can also enter our GIVEAWAY! Three winners will receive a case of their favorite flavor ProYo plus fun swag. Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Continental US residents only. Giveaway ends Monday December 19th 11:59 EST.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: This is a sponsored post. Regardless, all opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

12 thoughts on “ProYo High Protein Frozen Yogurt Review, Recipe & Giveaway

  1. I love how you served it. I’d definitely give that a try. The first one I’d eat is Blueberry Pomegranate and would probably eat with fruit and nuts or right out the container.

    Like

Leave a Reply

