Cucina & Amore Review

You may be surprised to learn that a company you often see at the grocery store actually has many gluten free options. Cucina & Amore makes many gourmet gluten free products ranging from bruschetta to pesto to on-the-go quinoa meals. Their gluten free products (always check the label!) are produced on dedicated equipment with additional procedures in place to prevent cross contamination.

img_1774

Their line of gluten free pestos and bruschettas are beautiful, classic, impressive. Serve any of these, and your guests will think you to be a master chef and beg you for the recipe. I am in love with the Pesto Alla Firenze Artichoke. It had a beautiful depth of flavor and was perfect on pasta – a lovely and interesting new option to spice up your pasta nights if you’re tired of red sauce. My only addition was a touch more salt.

img_1777

Their line of ready to eat “Quinoa Meals” are quite impressive. Gluten free, vegan, non GMO and kosher, the Quinoa Meals are packaged with two containers – one holds the quinoa, the other holds the special mix-ins. It even comes with a spoon! I’m always grateful for products like these. I’d much rather eat an actual meal than have to live off of protein bars when I’m having a busy day.

Flavors include:

  • Spicy Jalapeno & Roasted Peppers
  • Mango & Jalapeno
  • Artichoke & Roasted Peppers (my personal favorite – I love anything artichoke from Cucina & Amore)
  • Basil Pesto (a little too much pesto for me – I recommend only using half of the pesto and saving the rest for a bowl of pasta later)

I will surely be purchasing these again myself and am happy to see Cucina & Amore products readily available in many stores I visit.

For more information visit www.cucinaandamore.com

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

Leave a Reply

