Smith Tea Review

I love beautiful teas and was happy to stumble upon Smith Tea. Naturally gluten free (they confirmed “there is no possible contact or contamination with gluten in the facility” – yes I even asked about the tea bag and the tiny dot of adhesive that attaches the tag to the bag), their teas come in loose leaf form and in sachets. The sachets are luxurious, making the tea a peaceful and elegant experience rather than simply a drink. They are also biodegradable and roomy (the tea leaves have room to expand and produce better flavor). White, green, black, herbal infusions, Smith Tea has a large collection that will entice any elegant tea lover.

IMG_7549.JPG

I was happy to sample three of their teas:

The Jasmine Silver Tip tea is one of my favorite teas of all time. China full leaf tea scented with jasmine blossoms – I felt totally at peace while drinking it. All of my stress melted away, and life was simple. The hint of jasmine really comes through, making the tea incredibly unique and a wonderful change from traditional green tea.

The Red Nectar tea is a wonderful change from the norm. If you’re a little tired of the same green/black/herbal flavors try rooibos teas. Red Nectar combines rooibos, honeybush and natural fruit flavors. Delicious and naturally sweet. I was incredibly impressed with how long this tea bag lasted. It made three cups, each equally satisfying. Don’t leave the tea to linger in a white cup, however. The deep color might stain it

The Lord Bergamot Black Tea is simple and perfect for a fall morning.

I highly recommend Smith Tea for yourself or as a gift for a tea-loving friend. Any tea lover will surely be thrilled by their beautiful collection.

For more information and to order visit www.smithtea.com

($2.99 flat rate shipping!)

 Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

Leave a Reply

