The GFAF Expo in Secaucus, NJ is almost here! (Giveaway)

It’s almost time! The GFAF Expo is coming to Secaucus, NJ in October!

poster

I have attended the GFAF Expo for the past two years, and it is one of the most fun gluten free events that I have ever been to. Rows upon rows of gluten free booths – cupcakes, breads, ice cream, crackers, cookies, baking mixes, pastas, chocolates, dedicated bakeries from New Jersey, Connecticut, Brooklyn and Long Island.

Basically it’s heaven. Christmas. Your birthday. It’s amazing and empowering. I walk around the hall, chat with other Celiac/gluten free folk and bloggers, and sample some of the best gluten free products on the market. All of the companies are happy answer questions, share their allergen information and let you come back for two or three more samples.

Great expo features:

  • Free samples and raffle drawings
  • Free seminars hosted by notable members of the gluten free community.
  • Opportunities to buy products directly from vendors.
  • The hall is divided into two color-coded sections. Both are gluten free, but one section is specifically nut free, as well.
  • Secaucus is about 7 minutes away from the Port Authority Bus Station in Manhattan. It’s about a $7 round trip ticket, and the bus lets you off right at the expo.

I’m excited to once again be one of this year’s official GFAF bloggers! I will be tweeting about my favorite products at the expo all weekend.

IMG_8225

I will also be there representing the NYC Celiac Disease Meetup Group – there will be so many wonderful Celiac/gluten free folk to talk to!

Need a ticket?

  1. Members of the NYC Celiac Disease Meetup Group receive 30% off their ticket price with the code NYC30 or by clicking here.

If you are not a member, check out our group at www.meetup.com/Celiac

  1. Ticket giveaway! I’m giving away four Adult Single Day passes. Enter via the Rafflecopter link below – giveaway ends Friday September 30th at 11:59 pm EST.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Will you be attending? If so, let me know in the comments so we can look out for each other!

Hope to see you there!

IMG_4327

2 thoughts on “The GFAF Expo in Secaucus, NJ is almost here! (Giveaway)

  1. I’m so excited to hear about the GF & AF Expo. I hope to go to Expo for so many reasons! I have been going through many issues with food intolerances in the past few years. It can be hard when I eat a meal and then don’t feel well not too long after and have symptoms that the doctors are having a hard time “diagnosing.” Through the years I’ve been told, “Try avoiding gluten. Try avoiding dairy” and if its not that, “You just have really bad IBS.” I would love to get the opportunity to talk with other people who have food intolerances. Over the past year, I have found some products that I really love and don’t seem to set off my “issues.” I want to sample more new products that are gluten free, dairy free, etc. It would be like Christmas morning to be able to walk into the Expo and know that I can sample EVERYTHING! without having to worry about if the ingredients are safe for me to consume. I am hoping to see My Grandpas Farm at the expo!

    Like

  2. I would love to go to this expo. It looks like there are so many great companies that are going to be at the expo and I also think this would be a lot of fun to do with the family on a Sunday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

