Strawberry Lemonade Vodka Martini Recipe

You asked and I oblige! Some of you have noticed my (ahem, somewhat frequent) social media posts about making lemonade martinis. I was asked for the recipe, so here it is!

It all began on a hot summer evening. I was feeling kinda tired of wine and thought that a simple fresh lemonade would hit the spot. I squeezed some fresh lemon, added filtered water and stevia and then thought, “You know what would be really good with this lemonade? – Vodka.”

I recommend using a naturally gluten free vodka. There are some people who say that the distillation process will remove the gluten from grain-based hard alcohol such as grain-based vodka and whiskey, but many Celiacs seem to get sick anyway. I say why risk it?

Liqueur is tricky. Often times companies will take a perfectly good, naturally gluten free alcohol and add gluten in it when they add a flavor. Don’t ask me why, it doesn’t make sense. So I was thrilled to find a potato-based Strawberry Sorbetta Liqueur from Long Island Spirits which is naturally gluten free (potato-based vodka) and stays that way. This recipe is inspired by their Long Island Strawberry Lemonade recipe.

Strawberry Lemonade Vodka Martini

IMG_2993.JPG

  • 1.5 oz potato vodka
  • 1 oz Strawberry Sorbetta
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 tbsp freshly squeezed lemon
  • 2 drops liquid stevia
  • 1 ice cube
  • 1 strawberry (leaves cut off)

Place the vodka, Strawberry Sorbetta, water, lemon, stevia and ice in a shaker (I use a mason jar cuz that’s how I roll) and shake. Poor into a martini glass. Add the strawberry – you’ll have a vodka-filled strawberry at the end! Serve. This will fill your martini glass and make a little bit extra.

Now hurry and drink up while we still have a bit of summer left!

Disclaimer: I may have been drinking one of these while writing this….

Leave a Reply

