Lovely Candy Co Review & Giveaway

Gluten free licorice! We have hit the jackpot!

Licorice was one of those foods where upon hearing that it contains gluten I buried my face in a pillow and shouted “WHYYYYY?!?!?!” So I gave it up and thought, “Oh well, my health is more important.”

IMG_0361

And then I discovered Lovely Candy Co. The company was launched by a couple (I love couple-run businesses, don’t you?) and originated from their search for gluten free and GMO free licorice. Their search, of course, led to themselves creating their own line of licorice which expanded to a line of caramels, fruit chews, and fudge candies. “Enjoying candy is like riding a bike – everyone should be able to enjoy it!”

IMG_0363

The details:

  • Certified gluten free
  • Kosher
  • 3rd party verified non-gmo
  • Free of:
    • Artificial colors
    • Artificial ingredients
    • High fructose corn syrup
    • Trans fats

IMG_0362

My favorite product is, of course, the licorice. It is the BEST gluten free licorice on the market. I love the cherry flavor and cannot wait to try the black. I am also in love with their delicious caramels and Juicy Chews. I attempted to hide them from myself by placing them in a box at the top of my closet. However, I did not hide them from myself very well, and they have become a regular treat.

IMG_0364

You can find Lovely Candy Co products online and in many stores including Target, Whole Foods, Costco, CVS, and Publix. Find the full list of 50+ retailers and get an in store coupon at http://www.lovelycandyco.com/find-retailers

My readers get a special online deal – 25% off your order with code “TASTYMEDITATION” – plus they have free shipping on orders over $20!

Go. Get. That. Licorice.

For more information and to order visit www.lovelycandyco.com

GIVEAWAY! One lucky winner will receive three packages of Lovely Candy – Sea Salt Caramel, Cherry Licorice, and Original Fruit Chews. Enter via the rafflecopter link below. US Residents only. Giveaway ends Friday July 29th 11:59pm EST.

 
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

 

29 thoughts on “Lovely Candy Co Review & Giveaway

  1. I would like to try the licorice the most because I have missed licorice since I was diagnose with celiac and discovered it had gluten and I couldn’t have it anymore

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can’t choose only one! It’s a tie between the Caramel Apple Caramels and the Cashamels. I love the taste of homemade caramel apples in the fall, and the Caramel Apple Caramels are caramels with an apple flavored center. The Cashamels are caramels with chocolate and cashews. I can’t wait to find these two flavors in the stores!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can not pick just one. These look amazing! I would love to try the black licorice because I really miss having that. But I’d also really love to try the sea salt caramels and the fudgee rolls. They look incredible.

    Like

  4. I have not had licorice since I was diagnosed three years ago and I would love to try it. I would also love to try the caramels because the last time I ate those unknowingly that I could not have them, I got sick.

    Like

Leave a Reply

