Simply Trudy Review & Giveaway

Happy Celiac Awareness Month! We are celebrating here on Tasty Meditation with a TON of giveaways – some from new companies plus extra bonus giveaways from a few of my favorite brands that I’ve featured over the past year. Let’s kick it off with (what I believe) is one of the best new gluten free breads on the market – Simply Trudy!

Final ST Green- with Paleo GF K

Simply Trudy makes one of the best gluten free breads that I have ever tasted. And it is totally grain free!

IMG_6356

Trudy (the founder’s daughter) suffered from chronic migraines and gastrointestinal issues that healthcare professionals could not explain. However, on a vacation to Hawaii, the diet of fresh vegetables, fruit and fish relieved her symptoms. Simply Trudy was created in an effort to help Trudy continue on the path to good health by focusing on clean eating and real food. Made with nourishing and simple ingredients, this allergen friendly bread will surely win over your heart and taste buds.

3 loaves in basket- cropped

I was first introduced to Simply Trudy at a gluten free expo last fall. After one bite of their “rye” style bread I was soon ushering all of my friends over to their booth (seriously, I must have lead at least half a dozen people by the hand). I was incredibly impressed by the nutritional content, texture, and taste. Eating too much starchy bread will make me feel full for days, but this bread makes me feel like I ate real, nourishing food. I cannot tell you how excited I am that this company exists. I want to do a cartwheel thinking about how fabulous this bread is and how good it makes me feel. Simply put – you MUST try this bread.

Fun facts:

  • Certified gluten free
  • Grain/starch free
  • Dairy free
  • Nut Free
  • Soy Free
  • Corn free
  • Yeast free
  • Paleo
  • Kosher
  • Made from high quality GMO-free and organic ingredients
  • Contain a nutrient-rich seed blend that they grind themselves
  • Free of highly refined grains, starches, gums and oils
  • No chemical leavening agents
  • Locally sourced, organic, and certified humane eggs
  • Handmade in small batches
  • Cholesterol-free
  • Excellent source of Vitamin C
  • A good source of iron and fiber(12 g fat per 2 slices)

Amazing! Seriously, look at this label. Made with real food.

FullSizeRender (6)

Flavors include:

  • Original
  • Caraway
  • Cinnamon Raisin

For more info and to order visit http://www.simplytrudy.com

GIVEAWAY! 2 grand prize winners will receive one loaf of each flavor (3 loafs total). 3 runner up winners will receive one free loaf.

Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Continental US residents only. Giveaway ends Tuesday May 16th at 11:59 pm EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

30 thoughts on “Simply Trudy Review & Giveaway

  1. This bread sounds amazing and I would love to try it. I have just started trying gluten-free products to see if it would help with my diet and so far I like everything I have tried.

    Like

  2. I’d like to try it because it looks healthy and nutritious, and also filling without being heavy. Good, natural ingredients. And I haven’t seen a gf bread yet with so few ingredients.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have celiac disease and I am always looking for a good bread. Would definitely love to try the Rye. I have never heard of this brand! I love that it is completely free many common allergens.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would love to try this! I have never heard of this brand. Since I have celiac disease, I am always looking for a good bread. I would love to try the Rye. I love that it is free of many top allergens.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Saw this bread about a month ago at a health food store. I wanted to wait what people think of it.
    I have heard some good things, it’s healthier than the many of the gf bread too. Of course haven’t found it again but hope to see.
    Would love to try Simply Trudy!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am again entering this giveway for my son. I know how much he struggles with his celiac disease, and how much he loves eating bread. And he has never found a bread that is gluten free that he can honestly say, “I love this bread”. I would really like for him to find that bread so I enter as many giveaways as I can that are for gluten free products, and especially for breads.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

