Saffron Road Review & Giveaway

Saffron Road is perhaps one of the most incredibly versatile gluten free companies in the industry and is definitely a personal favorite, especially for when I am looking for safe options on the go.

SafronRoadFood-Logo-newretina

With their goal of bringing together friends and families of all cultures to share a delicious and ethically-conscious meal, Saffron Road’s line of certified gluten free foods includes over twenty different frozen entrees, spicy chickpeas, simmer sauces, lentil chips and crackers.

IMG_6357

The chick peas are excellent for when you are on-the-go or traveling. Non-GMO and made with organic chickpeas, this crunchy snack will surely spice up your life. Flavors include:

  • Korean BBQ
  • Chipotle
  • Falafel (my favorite!)
  • Bombay Spice
  • Wasabi
  • Sea Salt

IMG_6361

I can safely say that the Saffron Road Simmer Sauces are my favorite gluten free sauces to cook with. I am obsessed. Inspired by a wide range of cuisine (Thai, Korean, Indian, and Moroccan), simmer sauces take your stir fries and rice dishes to a whole new level. Most of the sauces are also free of soy (yay!) and come in a handy pouch that is easy to travel with.

  • Lemongrass Basil
  • Korean Stir Fry
  • Tikka Masala
  • Moroccan Tagine
  • Korma
  • Thai Red Curry
  • Harissa

I made a wonderful and easy stir fry dish last weekend with the Harissa sauce – onion, ground turkey, snap peas and sauce. Extremely simple yet overflowing with flavor. Definitely my favorite, and I cannot wait to make more.

For more information and store locator visit http://www.saffronroadfood.com

GIVEAWAY! Two winners will be chosen. The Snack Winner will receive 5 Chickpeas Snacks, 3 Lentil Chips, and 2 Lentil Crackers. The Simmer Sauce Winner will receive 6 packages of Simmer Sauces and Saffron Road Vouchers.

Enter via the rafflecopter link below. US residents only. Giveaway ends Friday April 29th at 11:59pm (EST).
a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

 

30 thoughts on “Saffron Road Review & Giveaway

  1. I would love to try the Chicken Enchiladas Poblano because I love a little spice and right now I’m having a little craving😉.

    Like

  2. I would like to try the Baked lentil Chips in Garlic Parmesan, the crunchy chickpeas in Bombay Spice, and the Lentil Crackers in Sea Salt–all because they sound good to me 🙂

    Like

  3. I would love to try the lemongrass basil simmer sauce, this would be great with tofu over some long grain rice. I also love chickpeas and want to try the falafel flavor.

    Like

  4. I would love to try their Manchurian Dumplings, Teriyaki Chicken and Bibmbop with Beef frozen entrees. These dinners sound and look delicious and have spices I have never tried before. All of their products look really interesting and I would love trying quite a few of them someday.

    Like

  5. I would like to try the Tandoori Seasoned Chicken Nuggets. They sound so different and I really think my family and I would like them! I would love to add them to my salads. Thank you for the chance! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

