Pure Genius Provisions Review & Giveaway

Update: Pure Genius uses gluten free oats. However, their oats are not purity protocol oats. Read my post on oats here. I am currently only recommending purity protocol oat items. 

 

I want to eat nothing but desserts, but I don’t want to gain 400 pounds. This is the real life struggle I deal with every hour. I love indulging in rich desserts, but I’d probably feel sick if I ate them every day. That’s why it’s nice to have a tasty treat that is made with healthier ingredients.

I love featuring new companies, so I am very happy to share with you Pure Genius Provisions. Based in Brooklyn, NY, Pure Genius offers gluten free Deep Chocolate Brownies and Chocolate Chunk Blondies that are made from beans. That’s right – beans. And no, the brownies do not taste like beans – they taste like brownies.

IMG_8221

Made with simple ingredients like garbonzo beans, maple syrup, chocolate, cocoa powder and gluten free oats, I don’t feel bad snacking on these at the end of a hard day.

Fun facts. Pure Genius brownies are:

  • Gluten free
  • Vegan
  • Packed with protein and fiber
  • Nut free
  • Soy free
  • Non-GMO certified
  • Made in a dedicated gluten free and allergen-free facility
  • Soon-to-be Kosher certified
  • Conatins under 200 calories 
  • No preservatives
  • Bakes every batch to order and ships them fresh

You can now find Pure Genius in Whole Foods stores across the northeast and online at http://www.puregeniusprovisions.com

GIVEAWAY! Three winners will receive a prize pack from Pure Genius which includes two brownies and two blondies! US entries only. Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Giveaway ends Friday April 8th at 11:59 pm (EST).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

BONUS! – NYC folk, please join me and the NYC Celiac Disease Meetup Group at a special Pure Genius Taste Testing event. Friday April 1st 7-9pm. Tickets are only $8.38! Purchase tickets here:

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/pure-genius-tasting-party-tickets-22551010680 

PG1Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

24 thoughts on “Pure Genius Provisions Review & Giveaway

  1. I would most want to try the Blondie, as it is my childhood fave, and I would have to share this prize with my family, although if the package came when they weren’t home, I might gobble them up quickly and hide the box 🙂

    Like

  2. I would prefer to try the blondies first – they look amazing! I would share it with my mom, who is also a big fan of blondies.

    Like

  3. I would try the blondies. I haven’t had veganized blondies yet, yum! I would share with my family; I always try to make sure they see that vegan food tastes just as good, and even better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

