Oatmega Bars Review & Giveaway

Do you know what bothers me about most protein bars? Two things:

  1. The high sugar/low protein content. I often see this conversation on Facebook –

“What’s your favorite protein bar???” – “OMG I love Brand X. So satisfying and really fills my protein needs!” 

I look up the brand and am shocked – 4 grams of protein and 17 grams of sugar! Seriously?? It’s all dried fruit and no protein! Please, give me a candy bar instead. I’d rather have chocolate.

  1. Bland flavors. Just because you have1/64 tsp of cinnamon in your bar doesn’t mean that you should call it “cinnamon roll”. I don’t want to have to close my eyes and pretend that I’m eating something good.

For these reasons, I was incredibly thrilled to have discovered Oatmega bars.
IMG_5628

Oatmega bars are some of my all time favorite snacks when I am on the go. As a fitness instructor in NYC, I’m constantly running around in circles without a chance to loop back to my kitchen for lunch, so it’s nice to have a reliable source of protein that doesn’t make me feel like I ate a bag of sugar.

Oatmega is dedicated to quality ingredients. They are gluten free, and their protein comes from grass-fed whey (hormone free and from grass-fed, pasture-raised cows). Oatmega also contains fish oil/Omega-3s (don’t worry, it doesn’t take like fish!) and is non-GMO.

Let’s take a closer look at one of my favorite bars:

 

Brownie Crisp – 14 grams of protein, 5 grams of sugar, 7 grams of fiber, no sugar alcohol, 190 calories, 40% daily value of vitamin C – life is good!

(Extra allergen information – Oatmega contains gluten free oats, milk, fish, almonds, soy, and sometimes coconuts, peanuts, and macadamia nuts.)

IMG_5626

Enough nutrition talk – what’s equally important is the taste. Oatmega bars are some of the tastiest bars that I have ever eaten. The flavors are bold and bright. When you see “Wild Blueberry” on the label, you will get a bushel of blueberries. Want chocolate mint? You’ll get chocolate mint. With Oatmega I always feel satisfied and happy with my snacking choice.

The flavors:

  • White Chocolate Raspberry (One of my all time favorite bars!)
  • Lemon Chia Crisp (I love lemon everything, so I am in heaven)
  • Chocolate Coconut Crisp
  • Chocolate Mint Crisp (OMG it tastes like thin mint cookies! Can I eat this every day???)
  • Chocolate Peanut Crisp
  • Vanilla Almond Crisp
  • Brownie Crisp (I can eat brownies, too?? Yes!!)
  • Wild Blueberry Crisp (Blueberry explosion!!)

IMG_5635

My readers are in for a treat – for a limited time you can receive 25% off your next Oatmega bar order with the code “Tasty25”! (Offer valid through Tuesday 2/9/16. This is not an affiliate code.)

Visit www.givebar.com for more info and to order.

An extra treat – I am thrilled to partner with Oatmega on a GIVEAWAY!! One extremely lucky winner will receive a variety case of Oatmega bars – that’s 72 bars!! Practically a treasure chest of protein!

Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Open to US residents only. Giveaway ends Thursday February 4th at 11:59pm EST.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Best of luck!

 

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

32 thoughts on “Oatmega Bars Review & Giveaway

  1. I also get frustrated by the amount of sugar in some bars so I was happy to see the Oatmega bars are low in sugar. I would love the try the Chocolate peanut crisp.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Gluten Free Oatmega Bars – Variety Pack Giveaway | Just Sweep

Leave a Reply

