Spiked Seltzer Review

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and you know what that means – parties. And lots of them. With lots of alcohol. 

 

My go-to drink at holiday events is always wine. I’m not excited about hard alcohol, and I don’t personally like beer (even if I did, there are so many questionable “gluten-removed” beers out there that are getting many gluten intolerant people sick). I enjoy cider (naturally gluten free!) but don’t always love the high sugar content – I’d rather have a piece of cake. So I stick with wine. That’s why I was very excited to learn about another new option that I would happily reach for – Spiked Seltzer. It’s exactly what it sounds like. A flavorful, bubbly drink with a  kick that will liven up any party.

FullSizeRender (13)

With 6% alcohol, Spiked Seltzer comes in four yummy flavors – lime, orange, cranberry and grapefruit. I was thrilled to find that none of them tasted like alcohol. They taste like delicious, citrus flavored seltzers.

IMG_4126.JPG

I was even more thrilled to learn of the gluten free status. You will not find pesky derivatives of gluten – not a hint of wheat, rye or barley. Instead, the alcoholic content itself comes from cold-pressed citrus essence. A fermentation of the citrus and sugar naturally produces the alcohol. So the entire thing is naturally gluten free!

IMG_4128

And with only 5g of sugar, 5g of carbs, and 140 calories, I will happy pass over other heavier options during the holidays and sip on my favorite Spiked Seltzer flavors (which happen to be lime and orange). Or perhaps I’ll kick things up a notch and try one of the cocktail recipes on SpikedSeltzer.com. The “Margarita Fizz” and “Mer-Mosa” sound delicious.

 

Cheers!

 

For more information and a store locator visit http://www.spikedseltzer.com

 

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

One thought on “Spiked Seltzer Review

Leave a Reply

