Goodie Girl Cookies Review & Giveaway

Last night I woke from a dream – I dreamt that I had a box of thin mint cookies in my freezer. But they weren’t just any thin mints – they were gluten free. I crushed them up and mixed them into a giant bowl of chocolate ice cream.

And then I woke up.

And I made that ice cream sundae.

And I ate it.

“Thin mint cookies??? Gluten free??? Impossible!!!” Don’t believe me? Let me introduce the hero of the day – Goodie Girl Cookies. Based in NYC, Goodie Girl Cookies are “just the right amount of wrong”. Certified gluten free and produced in a peanut free facility, they aim to make delicious cookies accessible to the growing gluten free population.

new packaging email

Shira Berk, Goodie Girl’s founder, started the business in her own kitchen, grew into a contract bakery and recently partnered with a high-profile family bakery. With features in Glamour, Martha Stewart Living, and Huffington Post, Shira is proving that small businesses can hit the big time.

You’ll find five yummy flavors of Goodie Girl Cookies:

  • Quinoa Chocolate Chunk
  • Midnight Brownie
  • Oatmeal Raisin
  • Toffee Chaos
  • Mint Slims

OatmealRaisin_061115-sm

While I quite enjoy the Oatmeal Raisin and Quinoa Chocolate Chunk, the real star of the show is the Mint Slims. They brought me back to my childhood. When I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease I mourned for the loss of my minty chocolate cookies. I never thought I would be able to eat them again. It’s one of those moments when I am grateful to Goodie Girl Cookies for making life feel “normal” again. With the holidays coming up, I’m sure that many newly diagnosed and veteran Celiacs would be overjoyed to tear open their wrapping paper to find a box of these nostalgic treats.

7oz Mint Front

(You see that face on the package design? That was totally me when I ate half the box in one night.)

 

I’m excited to say that Goodie Girl Cookies can now be found in many mainstream stores such as Target, Walmart, Fairway, Shoprite, Whole Foods, Wild by Nature, C Town, and numerous others. Let’s support this growing company and eat some amazing cookies!

For more information, to locate a store, and to order visit  www.goodiegirlcookies.com

 

GIVEAWAY TIME!!! I’m happily partnering with Goodie Girl Cookies on a holiday giveaway! Two winners will receive a prize pack of Goodie Girl Cookies along with a tote and glitter Goodie Girl T Shirt (!!!!). – We invite you to bring the cookies to a party, share with loved ones by the fire, or eat all of them yourself!

Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Giveaway is open to US residents and ends December 10th at 11:59pm EST.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Disclaimer: I was not paid to write this post. I was given samples to honestly review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

31 thoughts on “Goodie Girl Cookies Review & Giveaway

  1. Those Midnight Brownie ones look amazing, but I have tried the Mint Slims and fell in love and we’re getting married. They taste EXACTLY like Thin Mints and it’s amazing! I will only share with my mom… Maybe. Or maybe she doesn’t have to even know that I have them 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve tried all of them except the Quinoa Chocolate Chunk so I’m looking forward to trying those. Yes, I would share most of them 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Gluten Free Goodie Girl Cookies Giveaway | Just Sweep

  4. I can’t wait to try the Toffee Chad cookies, I am a sucker for anything toffee. I will share with the household here, everyone would enjoy these goodies. I got to try the Goodie Girl chocolate mint cookies at a GF trade show one time and they were so delish!

    Like

  5. I’m looking forward to trying the Midnight Brownie the most, as I’ve already tied the Mint Thins and they are AMAZING! I’d share the oatmeal cookies with my hubster, as Im’ oat intolerant, and I’d most likely end up sharing the rest with someone else, because I’m nice like that. 🙂

    Like

  6. Oatmeal Raisin would be my favorite to try as that’s my favorite kind of cookie! I’d share these with my Dad who loves cookies too! Thank you

    Like

  7. I really want to try the Mint Slims! I think my kiddos with have enough treats, so the cookies would be a secret stash for the hubby and I.

    Like

  8. The Oatmeal Raisin sounds lovely, and even though I would love to eat them all myself, I will probably be forced to share them with my kids and husband 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

