Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen Brewsticks Review & Giveaway

Confession – I have never been much of a coffee drinker, but I love coffee-infused desserts. This presents me with several dilemmas – I don’t have a coffee maker, so how can I make the coffee for my mocha chocolate chip ice cream? Do I go to a coffee shop and risk cross contamination and questionable additives? Why is it that no one can give me a straight answer when I ask if their coffee is gluten free? Why do all of my desserts taste burnt when I add 1/8 tsp coffee extract? In my search for an answer I found Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen Brewsticks.

IMG_0535

Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen Brewsticks are a highly concentrated liquid instant coffee. They come in small, portable packets that hold about a teaspoon of liquid. Just mix with a little hot or ice water, add milk, sprinkle in some sugar and you are set to go!

Brewsticks are all natural, contain no sugar, dissolve completely in water, and are gluten free and very allergen friendly. Direct from Barnie’s website:

“Barnie’s coffees are packaged in allergen-free facilities, where the threat of cross-contamination is virtually nonexistent. Barnie’s new liquid instant coffee, Brewsticks contains no soy or additives. It’s 100% Arabica coffee.”

Flavors include:

  • French Roast
  • Hawaiian Hazelnut
  • Crème Brulee
  • Barnie’s Blend
  • Santa’s White Christmas

As I experimented with my desserts I found that it was a wonderful way to infuse a rich coffee flavor without having to add more liquid to the recipe. I tried Barnie’s Blend in my ice cream, and it came out delicious.

IMG_0536

I was very curious about the Crème Brulee, and in spite of my aversion to drinking coffee I decided to try it. Added hot water, a few splashes of light coconut milk and agave – wow! The first coffee drink that I have ever enjoyed. I was even tempted to go back for a second cup but figured that as a coffee-newbie I should take it slow. Even so, I have been converted, and you can find me walking down my street in the morning, coffee mug in hand.

Fore more info visit http://www.barniescoffeekitchen.com/collections/brewsticks.

I’m happy to partner with Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen on a GIVEAWAY! One lucky winner will receive five boxes of Brewsticks – one of each flavor (that’s 30 cups of delicious coffee!). Enter via the rafflecopter link below. Giveaway ends Wednesday November 17th at 11:59pm.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

One thought on “Barnie’s Coffee Kitchen Brewsticks Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

