Superseedz Review & Giveaway

I have an obsession with pumpkin seeds. I love them raw, I love roasting them after carving a pumpkin, and I LOVE pumpkin seed butter (think peanut butter, only green and better!). I may need to join pumpkin-seed-eaters-anonymous. Even so, I am here to tell you about my favorite new gourmet pumpkin seed product – Superseedz.

IMG_9330

Why are Superseedz great? Made with simple ingredients such as shelled pumpkin seeds, organic sugar, vanilla extract, sea salt and various spices, Superseedz are packed with nutrition and are very allergen friendly. Did you know that pumpkin seeds have 42% more protein than almonds? And 258% more iron than peanuts? They are also one of the few sources of plant-based protein that contain all nine essential amino acids. I’m sold.

IMG_9334

Some quick Superseedz facts:

  • Rich in iron and zinc
  • Gluten free
  • Peanut free
  • Tree nut free
  • Egg free
  • Dairy free
  • Fish & shellfish free (thank goodness!)
  • Soy free (except the Curious Curry flavor)
  • Vegan
  • Non-GMO
  • Cholesterol free
  • Transfat free
  • No shells
  • Small batch dry roasted
  • All natural
  • A good source of protein (6-9g)

IMG_9333

Flavors include:

  • Really Naked (unsalted)
  • Maple Sugar & Sea Salt
  • Sea Salt
  • Cinnamon & Sugar
  • Coco Joe
  • Tomato Italiano
  • Curious Curry
  • Somewhat Spicy
  • Super Spicy

My personal favorites (although I would all of them all day if I could) are Maple Sugar & Sea Salt, Tomato Italiano and regular Sea Salt.

For more information, order online, or find a retailer near you visit http://www.superseedz.com

I’m so happy to partner with Superseedz on a GIVEAWAY!! You, too, can take your healthy snacking to a new level. TWO winners will receive a sample prize pack of delicious gourmet pumpkin seeds. Enter via the Rafflecopter link below. Giveaway ends Thursday Oct 29th at 11:59pm. Open to US residents only.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

6 thoughts on “Superseedz Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

