Cocomels Review & Giveaway

If you have a sweet tooth that you’re trying to control, perhaps you should stop reading this now. Or maybe you should give in to the dark side and lust over the sweet caramel goodness of Cocomels.
IMG_5913

(Not pictured: Chocolate Covered Java Cocomels….because….I ate them)

These caramel candies are seriously addicting. I hid my first two packages from myself – they were placed on the very top shelf in my kitchen, but that didn’t hold me back for long. I won’t tell you how quickly these treats disappeared.

IMG_5920 (1)
Cocomels come in a variety of flavors both as “naked” (caramel only) or chocolate-covered:

-Original (naked only)
-Vanilla
-Sea Salt
-Espresso/Java

IMG_5916 (1)

I personally am in love with the naked Vanilla and naked Java caramels – soft and chewy with a hint of coffee flavor. 

Some of their new and exciting seasonal/specialty products include:

Mexican hot chocolate
Coconut Palm Sugar
Harvest spice

One of the things that I love about Cocomels is how upfront they are with their cross contamination information. They are very forthcoming with the fact that their products are manufactured in a facility that also produces wheat. HOWEVER, they do test for gluten – all of their products test under 20ppm and they are in the process of becoming certified gluten free. Love that dedication! 

For more information visit http://www.jjssweets.com 

Cocomels and I are so happy to present to you a GIVEAWAY!!! Two lucky readers will receive two of the new Cocomel pouches as well as some chocolate-covered Cocomels. Drawing ends Friday October 2nd at 11:59pm. Enter via the rafflecopter link below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

6 thoughts on “Cocomels Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

