Nut Butter Rice Crispy Chocolate Squares

Throwback Thursday! I filmed this cooking video for a recipe contest when I first started creating my own recipes. I’m highly competitive, so forgive me if I say that winning that contest felt good (and my prize gift basket filled with culinary treats tasted just as good!). Perhaps one day I’ll have my own gluten free cooking show. A girl can dream, can’t she? 

Enjoy the recipe – don’t eat it all at once!

Pumpkin Seed Butter/Almond Butter Rice Crispy Chocolate Squares

¼ cup almond butter or pumpkin seed butter

¼ cup chopped dark chocolate

½ tsp vanilla extract

1 ¼ cup gluten free chocolate rice cereal

  1. Place the almond butter in a saucepan and heat on low heat for 2-3 minutes.
  2. Add the vanilla and chocolate. Stir until it melts down. Remove from heat.
  3. Add the cereal and stir until completely combined.
  4. Spray an ice cube tray or mini cupcake pan with nonstick cooking spray. Pres the cereal mixture into the tray and put in fridge for 1 hour to harden.
  5. Pry squares out with a fork. Store in the ice cube tray in the fridge.
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

