Coconut Bliss Review and Giveaway!

I have very quickly fallen in love with non-dairy ice creams. While I am not sensitive to dairy (knock on wood – I hope I don’t develop a lactose intolerance now that I’ve said that), I love the taste and texture of non-dairy ice creams made with ingredients such as coconut or cashews. 

Luna & Larry’s Organic Coconut Bliss is one of my very favorite brands that use a coconut base. It’s so creamy and silky – like you’re eating a bite of heaven, and it only gets better when you realize that you still have the rest of the pint left! At gluten free expos I can very often be found at the Coconut Bliss booth, trying to bribe a volunteer for an extra free sample (#sorrynotsorry?).

Some quick facts about Coconut Bliss. They are:

  • Gluten Free
  • Organic
  • Soy Free
  • Very serious about allergens and cross contamination. Many of their products are free of the top 8 allergens (find out more info here: http://coconutbliss.com/info/basic-faq).
  • Cholesterol-free
  • Kosher (except Chocolate Walnut Brown and Ginger Cookie Caramel)
  • Non-GMO Project Verified

IMG_8521

And there are so many flavors!

  • Salted Caramel and Chocolate
  • Lunaberry Swirl
  • Chocolate Walnut Brownie
  • Ginger Cookie Caramel (I love this one!)
  • Mocha Maca Crunch
  • Naked Almond Fudge
  • Pineapple Coconut
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Naked Coconut
  • Dark Chocolate
  • Vanilla Island
  • Mint Galactica (The boyfriend’s favorite)
  • Cappuccino
  • Cherry Amaretto (Another favorite of mine – sophisticated and perfectly sweet)
  • Chocolate Hazelnut Fudge

And those are only the flavors that come in pints – they also have a wide array of ice cream bars. However, my favorites must be the Cherry Amaretto and Ginger Cookie Caramel. I don’t think I’ve ever seen the later flavor from another company, and the combination of soft ginger cookies and caramel is just wonderful. Overall, whether you have food intolerances or not, this is one brand that you should definitely not miss out on. 

IMG_8520

Find out more information at http://coconutbliss.com/.

Too much typing, not enough eating ice cream – time for a giveaway! One lucky winner will receive a prize pack from Coconut Bliss including some Coconut Bliss swag and a free product coupon! Giveaway ends Saturday June 13th 12am. Enter via the Rafflecopter link below.

*Open to US and Canada entries only

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Basic Raffle Pack

Disclaimer: I received samples of these products, but I was not paid to write this review. All opinions are my own, and I only recommend products that I, myself, use and love.

8 thoughts on “Coconut Bliss Review and Giveaway!

  1. I want to try them all! I don’t know how to begin to pick! I love chocolate and caramel, so perhaps the salted caramel and chocolate would be a good place to start. I’m curious about the ginger cookie caramel: is it really gingery, or more like a gingerbread cookie?

    Like

  2. Those all sound amazing. The ginger caramel sounds good, but anything with chocolate and peanut butter is going to steal my attention!

    Like

  3. I love this brand. I NEED to try them all! But I if I had to pick, I’d love to try the salted caramel and chocolate one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

